<?xml version="1.0" encoding="UTF-8"?>
<rss version="2.0"
	xmlns:content="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/content/"
	xmlns:wfw="http://wellformedweb.org/CommentAPI/"
	xmlns:dc="http://purl.org/dc/elements/1.1/"
	xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom"
	xmlns:sy="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/syndication/"
	xmlns:slash="http://purl.org/rss/1.0/modules/slash/"
	>

<channel>
	<title>leinadium &#187; scam</title>
	<atom:link href="http://www.leinadium.com/tag/scam/feed/" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
	<link>http://www.leinadium.com</link>
	<description>Techhead. Codewarrior. Legalnerd.</description>
	<lastBuildDate>Fri, 02 Sep 2011 20:09:28 +0000</lastBuildDate>
	<language>en</language>
	<sy:updatePeriod>hourly</sy:updatePeriod>
	<sy:updateFrequency>1</sy:updateFrequency>
	<generator>http://wordpress.org/?v=3.2.1</generator>
		<item>
		<title>Chinese Domain Name Scam</title>
		<link>http://www.leinadium.com/security/chinese-domain-name-scam/</link>
		<comments>http://www.leinadium.com/security/chinese-domain-name-scam/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Fri, 23 Jan 2009 10:51:33 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>admin</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[security]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[china]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[domain]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[scam]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://217.11.59.22/leinadium/?p=19</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[similar info: http://blog.sinohosting.net/beware-of-chinese-domain-names-fraud/ http://groups.google.com/group/Google_Webmaster_Help-Indexing/browse_thread/thread/f59105ca186910e6/651afbef9415f099 Here&#8217;s the email I received: &#62; (If you are NOT CEO, please forward this to your CEO, because this is urgent. Thanks.) &#62; &#62; Dear CEO , &#62; &#62; We are the department of registration service in China. We have something need to confirm with you. We formally received an applicationon [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>similar info:</p>
<p>http://blog.sinohosting.net/beware-of-chinese-domain-names-fraud/</p>
<p>http://groups.google.com/group/Google_Webmaster_Help-Indexing/browse_thread/thread/f59105ca186910e6/651afbef9415f099</p>
<p>Here&#8217;s the email I received:</p>
<p>&gt; (If you are NOT CEO, please forward this to your CEO, because this is urgent. Thanks.)<br />
&gt;<br />
&gt; Dear CEO ,<br />
&gt;<br />
&gt; We are the department of registration service in China. We have something need to confirm with you. We formally received an applicationon on August 11, 2008. One company which called &#8220;LQ Investment Services, Inc&#8221; are applying to register &#8220;domainname&#8221; as internet brand and CN domain names:<br />
&gt; domainname,net.cn<br />
&gt; domainname.org.cn<br />
&#8230;..<br />
&#8230;.<br />
&#8230;<br />
..<br />
&gt; After our initial examination, we found that the internet brand applied for registration are as same as your company&#8217;s name and trademark.These days we are dealing with it, hope to get the affirmation from your company. If your company has not authorized the aforesaid company to register these, Please contact us as soon as possible.<br />
&gt; In addition, we hereby affirm that our time limit is 7 workdays. If your company files no reply within the time limit, we will unconditionally approve the application submitted by &#8220;LQ Investment Services, Inc&#8221;.<br />
&gt;<br />
&gt; Best Regards,<br />
&gt;<br />
&gt; Peter Wang<br />
&gt; Register and Audit department<br />
&gt; Tel: +86-21-52715980<br />
&gt; Fax: +86-21-52715978<br />
&gt; Web:  www.meep-china.org.cn<br />
&gt; Address:11/F, Building A, Oasis Plaza, 137 Bailan Road, Putuo District, Shanghai, China</p>
<p>The scam works like this:<br />
This company will probably offer to let you register these domains before that dangerous nemesis of yours &#8220;LQ Investment Services Inc.&#8221; will register them. It may cost you an arm and a leg for domains you had never dreamed of buying before. Don&#8217;t fall for it.</p>
]]></content:encoded>
			<wfw:commentRss>http://www.leinadium.com/security/chinese-domain-name-scam/feed/</wfw:commentRss>
		<slash:comments>0</slash:comments>
		</item>
	</channel>
</rss>

